Uncategorized

I Suppose You’re All Wondering Why I Brought You Here…

One afternoon I awoke with a craving. Not my usual craving of a post-sleep bowl of Froot Loops, but rather a craving to engage in a opinionated discussion of the world of cinema. But where would someone find such an outlet? After a quick Google search, I was astonished to see there was really no existing online film community. Nowhere on the WWW could you find someone sharing their thoughts on the latest Marvel movie, or someone ranking all of Tom Hanks’ performances, or someone speculating on who will play Rich Uncle Pennybags in the film adaptation of Monopoly. Seeing the necessity of such a service, I knew what I had to do; I would create the world’s very first film blog.

Of course, life got in the way and seemingly overnight the internets were inundated with copycat sites who beat me to the punch. Undeterred, I seek to finish what I started and deliver onto the world the movie blog to end all movie blogs. You’re welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

